Merry Christmas!

A Christmas bouquet on a balcony

Christmas 2012

This post is a thank-you to all my Facebook friends and blog readers who have given me feedback and encouragement over the year. Your stories about how George inspired you gave me great comfort when he passed away. Your positive responses to my Olympic Training Log gave me the motivation to keep writing.

Christmas is a time of sadness mixed with joy. Especially for those of us who are no longer young, there can be regrets over broken relationships, goals not accomplished, and worries about the health of our friends and aging parents. This year, I’ve learned that forgiveness feels better than anger (so please forgive me for the endless sunset photos!). We won’t all have a Norman Rockwell Christmas, but we can be thankful for the abundance we do have. Every new year and every new day is a chance to be thankful for the gift of being alive.

Merry Christmas to all!

Nancy

About nancytinarirunswrites

I used to be known as a competitive runner, but now I have a new life as a professional writer and editor. I'm even more obsessive about reading, writing, and editing than I was about running. Running has had a huge influence on my life, though, and runner's high does fuel creativity. Maybe that's why this blog evolved into being 95% about running, but through blogging I'm also learning about writing and online communication. I'm fascinated by how the Internet has changed work, learning, and relationships. I love to connect in new and random ways!
This entry was posted in Personal stories, Seasons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

